REVIEW: M.A.C. Amplified Creme Lipstick

Let me be the first to admit that I’m obsessed with lipstick. At last check, I counted 12 tubes, all in varying shades of reds, pinks, and oranges. During a shopping trip while in Florida a few weeks ago, I knew I couldn’t pass up a trip to MAC.

MAC storefront

I was a girl on a mission. I wanted a lipstick in a summery shade, that wasn’t too drying on my lips. That’s exactly what I found in MAC’s Amplified Creme Lipstick.

MAC LIPSTICK tube

As the name suggests, this formula is vibrant and highly-pigmented. This color is billed as a bright fuchsia, with a creme finish. In the bullet, it’s more of a coral shade.

lipstick shade

This lipstick is semi-opaque when first applied. With two swipes of this color, the coverage builds and the color becomes more opaque. The texture is smooth, and it applies without pulling or dragging on the lips.

Below are swatches of the color:

Swatch

 

MAC Impassioned is a gorgeous, summery color. I own varying shades of pink lipstick, but none compare to MAC Impassioned.  I recommend this shade to anyone who’s go-to lipstick is pink.

I purchased my lipstick from a MAC store for $17. It’s available online for the same price on Mac’s official website (in the U.S.) or $21 if ordering online in Canada.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “REVIEW: M.A.C. Amplified Creme Lipstick

Leave a Reply

