Product Reviews

What’s in my beauty bag?

Today I’m sharing a few of my must-have products from Sephora!

KAT VON D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick ($24)

Kat Von D is the first liquid lipstick I’ve tried. I bought one on a whim at Sephora and loved it so much I went back for another! I own Backstage Bambi, an electric pink, and Bauhau5, a raspberry-mauve. The formula is smooth. It’s opaque and highly pigmented. I love the concept of a liquid lipstick – one that applies as a liquid but dries to a matte finish! Both of these lipsticks are long-lasting. After a few hours of wear, they began to fade in the centre of my lips, but still remained bright.

KVD

KAT VON D Tattoo Liner ($23) 

I bought this liner in Trooper, a pure black. This liner is a sleek pen with a seal cap that holds the tip tightly to minimize any ink stains. My favorite aspect of this liner is the ultra-fine tip, allowing for precise application. The liner applies in a sleek line, and dries in seconds. This liner is ideal for creating winged looks!

tattoo liner

Benefit Cosmetics BOING Industrial-Strength Full Coverage concealer ($26)

After only two uses, this concealer became a favourite of mine. I own the lightest shade available (fair-skinned persons rejoice!) which is 01. The creamy formula seamlessly hides any imperfections or dark circles on my skin. This concealer is ideal for anyone who requires a high-coverage concealer.  It’s best to apply the concealer using your fingers to achieve the best coverage.

image2

 

BENEFIT COSMETICS BADGal Lash Mascara ($26)

Mascara-lovers rejoice! This (waterproof!) mascara is long-wearing and gives the lashes volume thanks to the unique spiral brush. I received this product as a sample, and bought the full-sized mascara during my last trip to Sephora. The large brush coats the lashes without clumping. This mascara doesn’t flake easily. The mascara is long-lasting, but can be removed with ease by a makeup wipe.

mascara

 

Each of the products above are available on Sephora’s official website.

 

5 thoughts on “What’s in my beauty bag?”

Leave a Reply

