Tips for Organizing Your Makeup


I normally toss my makeup in a polka-dot bag. Searching for a certain product is often difficult. I recently decided to compose a solution to keep my products organized, and in easy reach. Today, I’ll share some of the tips and tricks I use to organize my makeup collection.

Invest in a storage unit. 

A storage unit can be anything from a shelf to a makeup bag. Having a physical space to hold makeup products keeps them together. Transporting products is often easier. I currently use the bag below to hold my all my products. When I travel, I downsize to a simple zipped bag, or a Ziplock bag, when in a pinch!

 

Dedicate a space for your makeup products.

If you have many products, a dresser drawer or shelf space in a closet is ideal for storage. Dedicating a specific space for makeup products allows you to keep them together in one place. To simplify your organization further, organizing similar products together can help. For example, anything from a coffee cup to a clear plastic container is ideal for storing brushes.

Clean out your makeup stash. 

I know, it’s tempting to hold onto that berry lip stain you bought a year ago, just in case. Every month it’s a good idea to go through all your makeup, and toss anything that has expired, or you have not used in a while. This de-clutters your makeup collection. Tossing old products minimizes the chances of bacteria transfer as well. Your face will thank you!

Do you have any tips that you use to organize your makeup? I’d love to hear them!

 

BLOG SIGNATURE

4 thoughts on “Tips for Organizing Your Makeup

Leave a Reply

