REVIEW: Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

I recently began looking for a new makeup line to try at Sephora. After viewing many posts about Anastasia Beverly Hills I decided to try the products. As I’ve mentioned, I am a lover of lipstick. I had to add another to my collection.

On (another) trip to Sephora last week, I scouted these products. I had my eye on the Modern Renaissance palette but it was not in stock at my local Sephora.  As I continued to browse, my eyes landed on the selection of liquid lipsticks. After brief testing, I settled on the color DOLCE.

The Packaging

The lipstick comes in sleek and simple black packaging. This lipstick is in a clear tube, making it easy to know the exact color and amount. Anastasia Beverly Hills lipsticks come with a doe-foot applicator. This applicator allows precise application.



The Colour 

I own a bright orange lipstick, but went looking for a peach-colored lipstick for summer. The Anastasia Beverly Hills website describes this colour as a “muted coral.” On my lips, DOLCE is more peach-toned. As with other liquid lipsticks, adding a second coat darkens the colour.

Below is a swatch of the colour:


The Wear

This lipstick stays in place for about five hours. I expected the pale shade to fade sooner than some of my other liquid lipsticks. I have not tested whether a darker shade would last longer. The lipstick is not patchy on the lips, and the formula is lightweight and smooth. The lipstick dries to a matte finish.

I am pleased with Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks, and will buy them again!

Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipstick is available in 27 shades. The lipstick can be purchased from Sephora’s official website or from Anastasia Beverly Hills official website for $20.

Have you tried Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks? I’d love to hear about your experience in the comments below!

 

BLOG SIGNATURE

 

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

  1. I am a lover of lipstick too, but surprisingly I haven’t tried a liquid lipstick yet. I’m currently searching for one so I’ll check this one out.
    Awesome post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

