Behind the Scenes Blogging Tag


I came across this tag in one of Emily Rose’s posts, and decided to complete these questions on my own blog. Answering these questions was fun, and I hope it lets you get to know me a little more!

Where do you blog?

I am attending university, and have a desk set up where I study during the semester. I do most of my writing and editing in this space. I have the space set up with a calendar, computer, and a cute pencil holder. If I am away from home, I use my phone to draft posts. Keeping my phone on hand is great for anytime inspiration strikes!

Where do you find inspiration for your posts?

I find inspiration from just about anywhere. Ideas for my posts can come from an Instagram photo, a blog I’ve recently read, or an object I saw. I am creative, so most of my post ideas come from my own thoughts.

How long does it take to write a blog post? 

It takes me 1-2 days to write a new post. After writing the post, I spend half a day editing it. Following the editing process, I take photographs for my post during that same day. I publish three posts per week, and like to keep my writing/editing time short between each post.

Do you plan your posts?

Yes. I use a desk calendar to draft a posting schedule. I use a notebook to plan the topics for each post, and to sketch out a general idea of the post. This notebook also contains any research I need to do for a post.

What editing programs do you use?

I sometimes use VSCO to edit my photos. I sometimes add a white border to my photos using an app called Whitagram. These are the only editing apps I use.

Do you use a notebook to track your ideas? 

I use a notebook to plan and date my posts. I like to keep it on hand when inspiration strikes.

Do you take your pictures? 

I do. I think taking your own pictures adds uniqueness to your blog.

Who knows about your blog?

My family and friends, and anyone who follows me on social media.

Are you an organized or messy blogger?

Organized. I plan and draft my posts for each week during the Sunday of that week. Once I’ve written a post, I check it two to three times for any errors. I edit my posts completely before publishing.

Biggest blogging pet peeve?

At the moment, I have none.

Thanks for reading! Do you have any methods of planning a post, or writing a post, that you use? If so, I’d love to hear about them below!

 

BLOG SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

