REVIEW: Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Waterproof Mascara

 

 

Happy Friday, everyone! I wrote this post while gazing over downtown Montreal.

Most of the time, I reach for drugstore branded mascara. I decided to buy Benefit Cosmetics mascara after receiving a sample at Sephora. I was on the hunt for a waterproof, smudge-proof mascara. I have long eyelashes, and tend to smudge my mascara when I blink! This mascara does not smudge.

The Packaging 

As photographed above, the black and hot pink box gives off that “bad-gal” vibe. The mascara itself comes in a long, cylindrical tube with a silver top. The slimline mascara wand makes it easier to coat each lash.

The Mascara

The mascara itself is wet in texture. It does not clump when applied to my lashes. The mascara packaging promised long luscious lashes, and it delivered! This mascara still looks natural when applied. It lifts and curls the lashes. The mascara dries fast, making it easier to apply more than a single coat. This mascara is available in the colour “Rich Black.”

Benefit’s mascara is one of my favourites! This mascara gives my lashes volume, without clumping or flaking.

Benefit’s BADgal lash mascara retails for $26 on Sephora’s website.

What is your current favourite mascara? Leave a comment below!

BLOG SIGNATURE

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Waterproof Mascara

Leave a Reply

