About Me, Uncategorized

Montreal – Trip Recap

As I mentioned in earlier posts, I planned to spend this past weekend in Montreal. This was my first trip to Montreal in a few years, and it was busy as always! After a day of medical appointments, I shopped and relaxed for the rest of the weekend.

Day 1

Thursday was a full-day of travel. I enjoy travelling, thanks to the Starbucks. Upon arrival in Montreal, we decided to relax for the evening. The first restaurant I visited during this trip was Roasters. It used to be called Nickels. I ordered an amusing martini – called the “Papa Smurf” – blue, of course.



Day 2

Following a full day of medical appointments, I finished the day by shopping. Completing my last clinic at Shriner’s Hospital was bittersweet. I’m finally discharged after 16 years as an orthopedic patient.


Shopping commenced on St. Catherine street. I couldn’t pass up trips to Forever 21, Sephora, MAC and Lululemon. Having recently been to Florida, I kept my Forever 21 purchases to a minimum. As you all know, when I enter a makeup store I’m like a kid on Christmas. I had no luck finding the ABH Modern Renaissance palette, but I bought Tartlette Tease as a backup. I added another lipstick to my collection – Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear lipstick. I purchased the color Queen B. At MAC, I bought the Prep + Prime Finishing Powder and a matte lipstick. Keep checking back for separate reviews of these products!

Day 3

This morning, I ate breakfast at a cafe on St. Catherine’s. 


(The French crepes were perfect!) 

Following a manicure, I spent the rest of the day poolside at the hotel.  

(Spoiler: On impulse, I purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette online. Keep checking my Instagram for updates on my makeup!)

Day 4

Following some last-minute shopping, I took in a movie at Cineplex Forum. 

To celebrate my 21st birthday, I dined at Roasters again. I rounded out my meal with chesecake and margaritas. My birthday is today, but it will be spent travelling. 

Au revior, Montreal! I hope to return soon. 

1 thought on “Montreal – Trip Recap”

Leave a Reply

