Product Reviews

REVIEW: M.A.C. Retro Matte lipstick

 

As you’ll see from my Instagram posts I purchased more lipstick while in Montreal. My trip to MAC included a list of products to buy, and this made my shopping more productive. I like the Amplified Creme lipstick but I wanted to try a lipstick with a matte finish instead.

I purchased the colour All Fired Up. MAC’s website describes this lipstick as a Bright Fuchsia. In the bullet, the colour is a bright magenta, with red undertones. The pigmented formula stays on the lips quite well.

In comparison to the Amplified Creme lipstick this one does not feel translucent on my lips. M.A.C. Retro Matte lipsticks are non-drying. Matte lipsticks can sometimes be drying once applied. This lipstick remains soft and smooth. In a single swipe, this lipstick covers my lips completely. ALL FIRED UP does not fade immediately after application. This is the case with other matte lipsticks I have tried. It is one of my favourite aspects of these types of lipsticks.

Below is a swatch of the colour:

M.A.C. Retro Matte lipstick is available from M.A.C.’s official website for $21.

Have you tried M.A.C.’s Retro Matte lipsticks? Do you have a favourite shade? If so, leave a comment below!

BLOG SIGNATURE

1 thought on “REVIEW: M.A.C. Retro Matte lipstick”

Leave a Reply

