Summer Essentials

Change your look in three easy steps!

After sharing a peek into my makeup bag, I decided to write about my must-have cosmetics for summer.

Bright lip colour 

I like all shades of reds and pinks. During summer months, I tend to favour bright lipstick shades. The main shades I return to all summer include a watermelon-pink, orange, and red. I recently purchased Too Faced Melted Matte liquid lipstick. I bought the colour Queen B; a mauve-lilac. It is a different shade from what I wear, but it is ideal for the summer!

Waterproof mascara

During warm summer days, my go-to mascara is waterproof. Waterproof formulas are ideal whether you are in the heat, cooling off, or readying for a night out.

Moisturizer 

Moisturizer is paramount to keep skin soft and smooth. If your skin dries after a day in the sun, applying a moisturizer helps replenish lost moisture.

Bright nail polish 

Most times, I match my lipstick with my nail polish. Brighter nail polishes are fun and add a pop of colour to any outfit. In the summer, I tend to reach for pinks, oranges, and blues.

 What are some items you cannot live without during the summer? 

 

One thought on “Summer Essentials

Leave a Reply

