REVIEW: Too Faced Melted Matte liquid lipstick

I picked up this lipstick while in Montreal earlier this month. Surprisingly, this is the first TOO FACED cosmetic I bought. This was an impulse buy – while browsing in Sephora, I decided to try a new colour. And try, I did. I bought the colour Queen B; a lilac-mauve.

The Packaging

This lipstick is packaged in a box bearing the same colour as the product. As with other Too Faced products, the gold script on the package is eye-catching and vibrant.

The Colour 

Queen B is a soft mauve. The colour is intense, but not too bright. Before I bought this lipstick, I hesitated. I put a swatch of the colour on my arm in store, and liked the shade. This softer shade of mauve is ideal to give the lips a pop of subtle colour.

The Wear

This liquid lipstick dries quick. To achieve a darker shade, the colour can be applied twice. The formula is a little drying on the lips, but this is resolved by applying a lip balm underneath. Queen B wears comfortably for 6-8 hours without fading.

Below is a swatch of Queen B:

Though this liquid lipstick dries my lips more than other formulas, it is richly pigmented and applies smoothly in one swipe. The colour payoff is excellent. Though this colour is different from anything I’ve worn before, it is eye-catching and beautiful.

Too Faced Melted Matte liquid lipstick is available in 17 shades. It is available in-store or from Sephora’s official website for $25. This lipstick retails on Too Faced Cosmetics official website for $29.

Instagram | Facebook

BLOG SIGNATURE

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Too Faced Melted Matte liquid lipstick

Leave a Reply

