Summer 2016 Recap

RECAP

This summer, I kept busy with travel and writing.

Travel

I tend not to travel often. This summer, I took trips to both Florida and Montreal. While in Florida in early June, I spent time relaxing and shopping. This had been my third trip to Orlando, but was the most relaxing one to date. Taking a week to soak up the sun, shop some of my favourite retail outlets, and dine kept me eased. While the purpose of my Montreal trip  was for medical reasons, I still snuck in shopping and dining.

Writing

I began this blog on a whim, never expecting it to grow as it has. As a teenager, I wrote in my spare time. Since beginning university, I have not had much opportunity to write for leisure. This blog continues to be an effective outlet for my creativity.

Activities 

I kept busy with leisure activities. I spent most of my days swimming, shopping, and relaxing. I decorated for weddings during a handful of weekends.

A question for my readers: How have you spent the summer? 

Instagram  || Facebook

 

BLOG SIGNATURE

 

Leave a Reply

