My Daily Makeup Routine

my-daily

 

After sharing My Skincare Routine a few weeks ago, I decided to write a post about my daily makeup routine.

Face

I conceal blemishes using  Benefit Cosmetics Industrial Strength Concealer in 001 or Mary Kay Perfecting Concealer in Ivory. I also apply concealer underneath my eyes to brighten. Depending on the degree of coverage I wish to achieve, I’ll apply using a sponge or my fingertips. To even-out my skintone, I apply Clinique Acne Solutions liquid makeup to my face and neck. I set my facial makeup using M.A.C Prep+Prime Transparent Finishing Powder.

Eyes

I prep my lids with an eyeshadow primer before applying shadow. I alternate between three different palettes; Tartelette TeaseNaked Smoky, and Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance. I complete my eye makeup with eyeliner and a swipe of mascara.

Lips

My lipstick changes daily. I wear red, pink, orange or anything in between. For the fall, I reach for darker shades. My main lipsticks in the fall include; Urban Decay’s Matte Revolution lipstick in Bad Blood, Sephora Collection Rouge Matte lipstick in R02 (a deep red).

One thought on “My Daily Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

