Makeup: 7 Deadly Sins Tag

a guide to big city life & love.

I came across this tag on a few blogs, and decided to write one myself.

Greed: What is your most expensive/inexpensive makeup item?

My most expensive item is my Urban Decay Naked Smoky eyeshadow palette. This palette retails at Sephora (and online) for $66. My most inexpensive item is my NYX Lip Lingerie lipstick. It retails for $9.

Wrath: What product do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I have a love/hate relationship with my Benefit Cosmetics Boi-ing Industrial Strength Concealer.  True to the name, this concealer conceals blemishes flawlessly, however it is a drier formula and can be difficult to apply.

Gluttony: What brand takes up the most of your makeup collection?

My makeup collection is overflowing with lipsticks, in general. I own 12 tubes (and counting!). The brand that takes up the most space in my collection is Kat Von D. I own some of the liquid lipsticks in her collection, the Tattoo Liner, and I have my eye on the concealer from her collection.

Sloth: What product do you neglect due to laziness?

In mornings when I am in a rush, or tired, I neglect to wear moisturizer.

Pride: What product gives you the most confidence?

Red lipstick makes me feel fearless. Whether I wear a lighter or darker shade, I love the look and feel of the lipstick.

Lust: What item is at the top of your wishlist?

I satisfied most of my wishlist while in Montreal. The one item that is still on my wishlist is a Vice lipstick from Urban Decay. Since these lipsticks were released, I have had my eye on various shades to add to my collection.

Envy: What makeup looks great on other people but not on you?

One makeup trick I have not mastered is contouring. It gives a great definition to the cheekbones. I have viewed countless tutorials on how to do it, but have not achieved the correct look – yet!

 

 

One thought on “Makeup: 7 Deadly Sins Tag

Leave a Reply

