Lipstick Love: My Top 3 Favourites

 
Lipstick is my vice. At last check, my makeup bag contained 12 tubes. I rotate the shades I use depending upon the season, but there are three I use the most.

1. Urban Decay Matte Revolution Lipstick in “Bad Blood”

Urban Decay’s Matte Revolution is a deep red with a matte finish. Urban Decay replaced this line of lipstick with the Vice lipsticks. The Matte Revolution lipstick remains one of my favourites. The shade is a creamy formula, but it is not lightweight. I use this shade as my go-to red lip.



2. M.A.C. “Impassioned”

MAC Impassioned is a bright, summery colour. This pink shade adds colour to any outfit. I favour brighter pink shades. The formula is soft and comfortable on my lips.



3. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in “Dolce”

For the upcoming Fall season, I wish to wear subtle nude shades. This lipstick fits into that category, featuring a peach-nude hue. It provides a base for a smoky eye, or berry-tones from the Modern Renaissance palette.

Reader question: What lipsticks are your favourites? 

 

img_2190-2

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Love: My Top 3 Favourites

Leave a Reply

