10 Facts About Me: Beauty Edition


Hello, lovelies! Today’s blog post features facts about my makeup routine, and beauty habits.

 

FACT #1: My main foundation shades are Light/Fair. 

My skin tone is pale. When buying new foundation, I always have my skin colour-matched to the correct shade. I buy the lightest shade available when selecting foundation. My Clinique foundation is the second-lightest shade available.

FACT #2: I’ll try any lipstick colour, and rotate my favourite shades based on the season.

I own varying shades of reds, pinks, nudes, and oranges. With Fall approaching, I gravitate towards darker shades. The main shades I wear during the fall/winter months are deep reds, mauve shades, and browns. In the warmer months I favour brighter shades.

FACT #3: I’m 21, and am only discovering what combination of products work best for my skin.

It may take time to discover which products and steps work best for your skin. I recently discovered the perfect combination for my skin. This happened after a lot of trial and error.

FACT #4: I re-test my Colour IQ at Sephora at least once a year. 

I like to change the coverage of my foundation based on the seasons. I test my Colour IQ yearly, or sometimes once during the winter and once during the summer. This helps me to adjust my foundation shades accordingly.

FACT #5: I moisturize twice a day. 

The anti-blemish pads I use tend to be drying on the skin. I always moisturize before applying any makeup. I recently began moisturizing at night to avoid any dryness after I remove makeup at the end of the day.

FACT #6: I have a list of Top 3 brands that I continually use. 

I bought another Kat Von D (review to come soon!) product this past weekend. I continue to buy KVD products due to the long-wearing formulas. The Tattoo Liner, and Everlasting liquid lipstick, for example don’t flake or feather.

Fact #7: I drink as much water as possible throughout the day.

Yes, I’ll admit that it is sometimes difficult to remember to drink enough water. I drink as much of it as I can throughout the day to keep my skin refreshed and hydrated.

FACT #8: My favourite makeup combination is a red lip with light eyeshadow. 

I always come back to red lipstick. Red lipstick is my favourite bold colour to wear. I rotate the shades of red I own, but this colour is my go-to for adding a pop of colour to my makeup. Red lipstick acts as a versatile base for cream-coloured, gold, or silver/grey eyeshadow.

FACT #9: I co-ordinate my eyeshadow based on the lipstick colour I wear each day. 

I apply lipstick first, then structure the rest of my makeup around that colour. If my lipstick shade is light, I darken my eye makeup. When I wear light eye makeup, I pair it with darker lipstick colours.

FACT #10: I rotate my foundation shades based on the seasons. 

I wear lighter-coverage foundation during humid summer months. During the winter, I opt for a foundation with that has a heavier coverage to conceal blemishes, and to smooth duller, wintery skin.

 

img_2190-2

Leave a Reply

