Product Reviews

REVIEW: Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner

 

I received a full-sized sample of Smashbox’s Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner during a recent sale at my local drugstore. I’m continuously seeking new eyeliners to test, and was eager to try this one. This eyeliner self-sharpens to glide onto the lid with each use.

The Liner

This liner did not come with packaging. The eyeliner pencil itself is lightweight and smooth upon application. A clever component of the eyeliner is the self-sharpening cap. Each twist of the lid pushes the kohl tip through the pointed mould inside the cap, sharpening it. I’ve tested this liner to create a winged eyeliner look. I created smooth lines with ease, and the liner maneuvered well across my lid.

The Colour 

The liner is a rich, matte black. Despite the wide range of colour choices, I decided to stick to my trusted black liner. I list the range of shades below:

  • Raven – Black
  • Storm – Smoky grey
  • Sumatra – Brown
  • Violetta – Prune
  • French Navy – Navy
  • Cabana – Green
  • Bare – Nude

Impressions 

I enjoy the pigmentation of the liner, and the ease of use. The liner is long-lasting and smudge-resistant. A downside to this eyeliner is the softness of the kohl tip. After two uses, I broke off the sharpened tip, and it was difficult to resharpen.

Smashbox’s Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner retails for $21 from Smashbox’s official website. Sephora sells the liner for $25.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner”

Leave a Reply

