Explore the Top Four Beauty and Lifestyle Items Erin Angela Favourited During 2016

Hello and Happy Holidays, lovelies!

During 2016 I acquired many beauty and lifestyle items that became instant favourites. With the year winding to a close, I decided to reveal my top five items. This was not an easy list to create, but it is reflective of the main items I’ve reached for throughout the year.

1. Kate Spade Handbag 



I splurged on this handbag while in Florida this summer. The bright coral colour helped add a pop of colour to my outfits and accessories during the rest of the year. The purse size became perfect to store my must-have items.

2. Beauty Items 

My makeup collection grew this year. My favourite items include: Kat Von D’s Lock-It Foundation, Clean Reserve Perfume, and Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Modern Renaissance Palette. I reviewed each of these products. Each of those reviews is available in the following links:

Modern Renaissance became my most-used palette this year. The fall-inspired palette enabled me to create various looks throughout the season. It received considerable use this past weekend. The warm reds and glitter shades complimented many of my holiday outfits. Clean Reserve’s perfume is the first scent I owned without flowery notes. The crisp, clean notes were a nice change to my fragrance profile. The scent is sophisticated, yet still subdued. The final item on my list of favourite beauty products of 2016 is Kat Von D’s Lock-It Foundation. I searched for a full-coverage foundation for months. Once I discovered this foundation, it instantly became my favourite. The foundation is full-coverage, but breathable.

3. iPhone SE


A staple in my blogging journey, my iPhone kept me connected with all of you. I upgraded my phone before starting my blog. This enabled me to take better photography. My iPhone allowed me to streamline my workflow, enhance my photography, and stay connected.

4.  Kate Spade Planner


A planner is an essential tool in my life. I thrive on organization. I like to keep my academic, blogging, and other information organized. I bought the Kate Spade planner recently for the upcoming year. I’ve begun recording important dates and information already! The planner is colourful and durable.
What were your favourite beauty and lifestyle items of 2016?

One thought on “Explore the Top Four Beauty and Lifestyle Items Erin Angela Favourited During 2016

Leave a Reply

