My (Refined) Skin Care Routine 

Hello, lovelies! 

I previously wrote about my daily skin care routine. As part of my New Years Resolutions, I decided to refine my daily routine. I have modified some of the steps in my routine, and added new products. The core steps in my routine include: Cleansing, exfoliating, and brightening

Monday-Saturday: 

I cleanse my face with Noxzema anti-blemish pads to banish any imperfections. I follow this step with moisturizer. My skin tends to be drier in the winter. To overcome this dryness, I switched my moisturizer to Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost moisturizer. This formula is lightweight and non-irritating. 

Sunday:

At least once a week, I use products suited for a deeper clean. I recieved a sample of Fresh Cosmetics Vitamin Nectar Vibrancy-Boost face mask recently, and it is a perfect product to use for this purpose. The mask contains crushed citrus fruits and has a grainier texture than my Noxzema pads. I use it weekly to remove excess dirt, oil, and dead skin cells. The gentle exfoliation creates a good balance for my skin.  (Stay tuned for a full review of this mask!) 

I remove all makeup with a gentle, cleansing makeup remover wipe. I often switch between makeup remover wipes and Clinique’s Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm

One thought on “My (Refined) Skin Care Routine 

Leave a Reply

