REVIEW: Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer


Hello, lovelies!

I enjoy trying new, unique products. Until I found this one, I used DIY methods to turn my cream lipstick finishes into matte finishes. Smashbox Cosmetics Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer is a versatile gel that transforms lipstick finishes.

The Packaging 

The gel comes in a tube with a slanted tip. The tube itself is lightweight and sleek, with a matte-black colour. It is approximately the size of a tube of lip gloss – ideal for tossing in your purse or travel bag.

The Product 

One of my favourite aspects of this product is the ease of use. The clear gel is the consistency of a thicker lip gloss. It is unscented and mess-free. To use the gel, I apply it like a gloss and it instantly transforms my lipstick finish! It removes the shine from the lipstick shade, and leaves you with a matte finish. Most of my lipsticks are matte, but this product works well with my Creme lipsticks from MAC.

How do I use it?

I apply my lipstick first. I then squeeze a small amount of the product onto my finger and blend it right into the lipstick. It works best if applied in small amounts, then add more as needed. The first time I used the product, I applied too much and it resulted in the product appearing patchy.

I enjoy using the lipstick transformer with the few creme lipsticks I own. Most of my lipsticks are a matte finish. This product now allows me to transform all my lipsticks into mattes!

Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer retails for $26 Sephora.


 

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer

Leave a Reply

