About Me, Uncategorized

25 Ways to Practice a Better Self-Care Routine Throughout the Day

Hello, lovelies!

Today I decided to write a different type of blog post. I offer my list of top 25 self-care ideas. These tips may be used throughout the day:

  1. Take a bubble bath
  2. Paint your nails
  3. Have coffee with a friend or loved one
  4. Watch a movie or television show
  5. Bake or cook
  6. Pamper yourself (e.g. Do your nails, hair)
  7. Practice mindfulness
  8. Cuddle a pet
  9. Create a playlist of your favourite songs
  10. Practice your skincare routine
  11. Indulge in your favourite treat, like a new lipstick or novel
  12. Journal
  13. Exercise
  14. Write affirmation Post-It notes
  15. Take a nap
  16. Create a vision board
  17. Light your favourite candle to create a soft environment
  18. Surround yourself with people/things that make you feel happy, inspired and energetic
  19. Congratulate yourself on every task accomplished – whether it is big or small!
  20. Practice breathing techniques
  21. Indulge in retail therapy
  22. Devote a specific time of day for you
  23. Read a good book
  24. Hug a loved one
  25. Plan your week – I rely on my weekly planner, and it is surprisingly therapeutic!

What are your favourite self-care techniques? If you use one on this list, or one that is not on the list, I’d love to hear about it in the comments below!

 

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_363_c06b768c89a4c626dbc79edf2ff28823

4 thoughts on “25 Ways to Practice a Better Self-Care Routine Throughout the Day”

  1. I love clay masks and painting my nails. I try to set aside every every Sunday morning for self care. And I totally agree with the last one – setting up my planner makes my week run so much more smoothly. Thanks for sharing this list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

