About Me

Inside Erin Angela’s 5-Minute Makeup and Skin Care Routine for Any Busy Morning

Hello, lovelies!

On mornings when I am rushed, I simplify my makeup and skincare routine. This routine required modifications and trimming to include basic products. It took considerable time to reduce my daily products to the bare essentials. This routine saves me at least 10 minutes in the morning! Today I share my five-minute makeup and skincare routine:

SKINCARE

If I am pressed for time, I skip a detailed facial cleansing. I wash my face with Dove soap. The moisturizing ingredients leave my skin soft and refreshed. I rinse my face, press it into a warm towel to seal my pores, and follow with moisturizer.

MAKEUP 

Simplifying this step took a lot of effort. I often wear a plethora of products each day. If I have only five minutes to spare, I use the products listed below:

  • Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer
  • BECCA Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara
  • The first red lipstick I place my hand on (This results in either my: Kat Von D, Sephora Collection, Bite Beauty, or Urban Decay lipstick)

Because I do not wear foundation when pressed for time, I forgo setting powder.

I highlight underneath my eyes using concealer. I use it to spot-treat any blemishes or imperfections. I apply BECCA’s Skin Perfector to my cheekbones and highlight my specific areas of my skin. When I forgo eyeshadow, Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner helps me achieve a full-makeup eye look. I finish my eyes with two coats of mascara. I tie my look together with a red lipstick.

Do you have a 5-minute makeup routine? If so, what does it look like? 

1 thought on “Inside Erin Angela’s 5-Minute Makeup and Skin Care Routine for Any Busy Morning”

Leave a Reply

