Tips and tricks

3 Hacks for Students to Start the Morning on the Right Foot

Hello, lovelies!

With final papers, exams, and other deadlines fast approaching becoming a morning person may not seem appealing. A productive early morning will set you up for the day ahead. Becoming a morning person is easier than you think! I’ve used these hacks myself, but you can mix and match to suit your routine best.

HACK #1: Eat in the morning 

Eating breakfast in the morning provides your body with fuel and energy. If it is 5 minutes or 10, set aside time to sit down for breakfast. On mornings when I do not have time for a full meal, even a piece of fruit and toast do the trick. If your morning is busy a piece of fruit or toast is quick.

HACK #2: Stick to your alarm clock 

Commit to skipping the snooze button in the morning. Hitting the snooze button for an extra few moments may not benefit you. Instead, hop out of bed and give yourself and your body time to wake up.

HACK #3: Save time in the morning by preparing the night before 

I use this one often. Each night I prep my lunch, clothes, and assignments for the next day. This brief period of preparation cuts down on any indecisiveness. Preparing the night before provides both financial and time-saving efficiency.

What tips do you use for an easier morning? Let me know in the comments! 

 

2 thoughts on “3 Hacks for Students to Start the Morning on the Right Foot”

  1. Omg this post was perfect timing, I’ve been so late to work recently because I just always hit snooze and never prepare the night before – so thanks so much for this! xxx

    Like

  2. This is always so hard for me as I am such a night owl! These tips are spot on though, especially about eating in the morning! I always keep fresh fruit or a granola bar ready just in case I have to eat on the go! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

