Product Reviews

REVIEW: BECCA Glow on the Go Highlighter Set

Hello, lovelies!

While browsing Sephora last month, I noticed this set from BECCA Cosmetics. The kit contains a mini powder compact and liquid highlight in the shade Opal. The colour in this kit is a “golden opal pearl”.

The Packaging 

Both products come together in a cardboard box. The compact has the word “BECCA” stamped on the cover and features a small mirror inside. The liquid highlight is in a tube, like a lipgloss. It has a doe-foot applicator.

The Compact 

The compact version of opal is a pressed powder. It is soft and smooth to the touch. One swipe of the compact dispenses a lot of product onto a brush. I find a light touch or pat works best when applying the product to a finger or brush. The colour is a champagne-gold.

The Liquid Highlight 

I have not tried a liquid highlight before this product. To my delight, it did not feel wet or sticky on the skin. When applied to the skin, the product has a slight cooling effect. It dries down within a few seconds. I blend the liquid highlight into my skin after I apply it to evenly distribute the product. A small amount of product goes a long way.

I like the colour in this set. It will be a perfect option for summer – a subtle, shimmery highlight. The travel-sized kit is ideal. Other highlighters I own are full-sized, and are more difficult to pack into my makeup kit.

This kit retails for $20 at Sephora

Have you tried BECCA products before? Thoughts? 

 

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “REVIEW: BECCA Glow on the Go Highlighter Set”

  1. so glad you did a review on this – I have the BECCA compact powder highlight and was planning on doing a review on it soon tooo!! I’m just so in love with it and I can’t wait to show everyone hehe xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

