Product Reviews

REVIEW: Origins Skin Re-Texturizing Mask

Hello, lovelies!

I received a sample of this mask about a month ago. I’m already a fan of Origins Active Charcoal Mask and wondered how this one compared. This mask contains nourishing clay and beads to refresh the skin.

The Packaging

The first thing about this mask that caught my eye? The pink colour. I hoped this mask was packaged in the same format as the charcoal mask – the colour of the tube is the same colour as the product. To my delight, the product is a pale pink. The tube I own is travel-sized.

What is in the mask?

Origin’s Skin Re-Texturizing Mask contains Mediterranean Rose Clay, Willow Herb (sourced from Canada) and jojoba beads. The jojoba beads gently exfoliate the skin.

How to use it

Wash your face with water then massage into the skin with your fingertips. I massage enough product into my skin so that it turns a light pink. Leave the mask on for 10-15 minutes. Rinse with warm water. I use this mask 1-2 times per week.

I noticed improvement in my skin. My skin feels healthier and supple. It is smoother. This mask is starting to reduce my pores and imperfections. The jojoba beads provide a gentle exfoliation without scrubbing.

This Origins mask comes in two different sizes at Sephora. A 10 ml pouch retails for $5.00. The full-sized mask contains 3.4 oz of product. It retails for $32.

 

 

Leave a Reply

