About Me

Erin Angela’s Morning Routine – How I Organize Myself for a Bright, Productive and Energetic Day

Hello, lovelies!

I love reading about other bloggers’ morning routines. This inspired me to share my own. My morning routine changes throughout the year, depending on if a semester is in session. I’ll share my current morning routine. This routine is more relaxed now that my summer season is here.

6:30 A.M. | Publish blog posts + Tend to cat 

I hit ‘publish’ on each blog post at 6:30 local time. My cat tends to wake me around this time each morning, so I naturally wake up. I feed him and sort through any other needs he may have. He settles back into bed with me.  I’ll briefly check social media. I make note any comments or notifications that I need to respond to.

8:30 A.M. | Post on social media

schedule my social media posts at 8:30 AM daily. Scheduling my posts saves time and effort. By this time, I’m ready to take on the day ahead. I spend about a half hour responding to comments, posting, and scrolling through my feed.

9: 30 A.M. | Get out of bed + Make breakfast 

I coax myself out of my warm bed. Anyone who knows me will know that I am consistently cold. It often requires some effort to leave the warmth. I throw on a robe and slippers before heading to the kitchen. I brew coffee and whip up something for breakfast. The coffee provides an energy boost for the day. My typical meals include: A smoothie, an omelette, or a bagel with cream cheese.

10 A.M. | Check e-mail + Monitor blog post 

With breakfast in my stomach, I settle in to my laptop. The first thing I do when I sit is respond to any e-mails in my inbox. I read any newsletters I’m subscribed to. Light reading in the morning keeps me focused. I monitor the status of my blog post and respond to comments on the post. I also begin drafting the next post.

I like to keep my routine quick and simple. What does your morning routine look like? 

 

5 thoughts on “Erin Angela’s Morning Routine – How I Organize Myself for a Bright, Productive and Energetic Day”

  1. *starts slow clap* wow! Honestly your morning is so insanely organized and healthy. You’ve seriously inspired me, I’ve actually taken notes and set alarms to try this precise routine tomorrow haha. I wake up so late and get posts up so late and it’s all such a mess- I’d love a routine like this! Loved reading this x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is exactly what I needed! Literally if I snooze or start my day later than I planned – I end up not getting anything done! I just need a productive morning like this and it would literally set me up for the day! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

