My Top 3 Favourite Skin Care and Makeup Products for Acne-Prone Skin (and How I Use Them)

Hello, lovelies!

I’ve struggled with acne since the age of 15, but it seemed to worsen once I began university. In the past few years, I’ve tried different products and routines to clear my skin. Today I share my favourite products:

1. Clinique Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup 

Clinique Acne Solutions is a lightweight facial makeup. It contains benzol peroxide to treat acne-prone skin. I use it most often in the summer months for a light finish that clears my skin. I buff it into my skin with an angled foundation brush to achieve all-over coverage.

2. Dove Beauty Bar 

This soap is the most gentle product for my skin. It cleanses while clearing. I integrate soap into my facial cleansing routine about four times a week. My skin remains soft and clean. I tried 10-20 different products before soap. To my surprise, it worked better than acne-reducing cleansers to clean and refresh my skin. I massage the soap into my skin, let it sit for a few seconds, then rinse with warm water.

3. Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask 

This active charcoal mask purifies and deep cleans. I use it weekly to remove dirt, oil, and makeup that contributes to breakouts. It contains white China clay and lecithin to remove impurities. It leaves my skin clearer and bright. I use this mask by first opening my pores with a warm towel. I apply the mask and let it dry before rinsing with warm water.

What product do you use to combat acne-prone skin?

One thought on “My Top 3 Favourite Skin Care and Makeup Products for Acne-Prone Skin (and How I Use Them)

  1. Love the sound of the Clinique product. Personally I rave about Aloe Vera and I use it daily. It’s made such a difference to my skins texture, spots and tone. I use it in a face wash, gel, moisturiser etc! For me it’s the best type of ingredient and product out there! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

