Product Reviews

REVIEW: The Best At-Home Teeth Whitening System with Smile Brilliant

Hello, lovelies!

Smile Brilliant is a customized teeth whitening system. I was excited when the company approached me to collaborate. I’ve tried teeth whitening products in the past, but they’ve been messy or ineffective. I’m an avid coffee and wine drinker. My teeth often stain with consumption of these drinks, so I was interested to explore how the system whitened. The Smile Brilliant system is easy to use, and whitens without mess.

The System 

The products contained within a Smile Brilliant kit include:

  1. Your customized impressions/whitening trays
  2. Teeth Whitening Gel
  3. Desensitizing Gel

Each package of gel contains a syringe with the product. It is suitable to use for 3-4 applications.

How to Use 

One aspect of the system that I love is how easy it is to use. Start by brushing teeth with water (no toothpaste). For each whitening session, apply a thin layer of whitening gel into the front of the impression tray. The gel is tasteless and odourless. Each whitening tray is malleable and soft.  Leave the trays in for 45 minutes then brush your teeth as normal. Repeat the process using the Desensitizing Gel for 15-20 minutes.

My Experience 

After 3 applications, I noticed my teeth becoming whiter and brighter. My teeth had a slight yellow appearance before beginning the whitening process. The custom-fitted provided great benefits. The trays are fitted for my exact tooth shape, making it simple to fit them into my mouth.  I use the whitening kit 2-3 times per week. I like to pop them in at the end of the day. I skipped one application about two weeks ago, and my teeth did not whiten much. I did not experience any sensitivity while whitening, but have used the Desensitizing Gel following each treatment.

Before:


After:

 

FullSizeRender

Smile Brilliant products retails on their website between $129 and $159.

What is your favourite method of teeth whitening? 

 

 

 

 

 

 
<!– SMILE BRILLIANT ARTICLE WIDGET START –>
<a id=”smilebrilliant_widget_article”  ishidden=”1″  title=”Whitening Teeth At Home”>Whitening Teeth At Home</a>
<!– SMILE BRILLIANT ARTICLE WIDGET END –>
Leave a Reply

