Uncategorized

6 Questions You Should Ask Yourself When Cleaning Out Your Closet


Hello, lovelies!

Cleaning out your closet can be difficult. I cleaned out mine last week, and I’ll admit, it’s difficult to let go of that sparkly seath dress you wore once but hang onto just in case. Every few months, it’s a good idea to assess the items in your closet. As you scrutinize each item, ask yourself the following questions:

  1. Will I wear this again?
  2. Is it still in style?
  3. Does it fit?
  4. Have I worn it in the last 6-12 months?
  5. How do I feel when I wear this?
  6. Would I buy this is I were shopping right now?

If the anwser to any of these questions is no, then its time to say goodbye to those items. 

Are you unsure of how to let go of these items? You have a few options.

Option #1 – Donate 

Most cities have specific organizations that accept gently used clothes. Within Canada, the Canadian Diabetes Association offers dropbox locations to leave clothing you wish to donate.

Option #2 – Sell

Apps and websites make it easier than ever to sell clothes you no longer wear. Websites such as Tradsey let you sell clothing by uploading a photo and information about the item. Tradsey then computes the price the item will sell for on the website. 

Option #3 – Swap 

Host a clothing swap with friends and family. This is a fun way of finding new items and saying goodbye to old ones. 

4 thoughts on “6 Questions You Should Ask Yourself When Cleaning Out Your Closet”

  1. This is something I defo needed to read! The “have I wore it in the last 6-12 months” one is probably the most important to me, or “would you buy it now?” X

    Like

Leave a Reply

