Uncategorized

4 of the Simple, Effective Beauty Lessons and Tips I Learned in My 20s to Enhance My Daily Routine 

Hello, lovelies!

I’ve learned a lot about beauty in the past few years. Different products, lessons, and routines shaped how I view beauty. Here are three of those pieces of advice I learned:

1. Skin care doesn’t have to be complicated 

, I simplified my skin care routine based on what suits my skin best. I tried a range of products and steps to care for my skin. What I discovered was the more steps I used, the worse my skin became. Your skin care regime doesn’t need to be complex. I primarily use soap/water and supplement it with a charcoal mask weekly.

2. A new haircut is liberating 

I started cutting my hair short in the last two years. Each trim creates a sleek, professional style that I will keep once I graduate. My hair feels lighter and smoother every time.

3. Drinking enough water does wonders for your skin 

I drink more water than I used to. The more water I consume, the brighter my skin appears. Adding more water into my routine has vastly improved my skin. I’ll admit – it’s difficult to drink enough water sometimes. I add extra fruits and flavouring to make the task more exciting.

4. Find your signature colour 

A signature colour is one that you feel confident and unique in. You can incorporate this colour into your makeup, clothes, or accessories. My signature colour is a bright red, seen often in my makeup,

2 thoughts on “4 of the Simple, Effective Beauty Lessons and Tips I Learned in My 20s to Enhance My Daily Routine ”

Leave a Reply

