Categories
About Me

Behind the Blogger: 5 Fun Facts About Erin Angela That You May Not Know (Kittens and Wine Included!)

Hello, lovelies!

For those of you who are new to my blog, welcome! Today I thought it would be fun to write a post featuring fun facts about me. I wrote a similar post when I began my blog. A post featuring 10 fun facts is an entertaining way to introduce myself to you. Here are 10 fun facts about me:

1. Wine and coffee are my two favourite beverages

I have not found a way to combine them, though. If anyone ever has an idea for wine-flavoured coffee, I’m all ears! I drink at least one coffee per day. I mainly drink Starbucks coffee, but I have discovered flavours from local coffee shops I enjoy. I own an expanding collection of cute coffee mugs. I enjoy a good glass of wine, especially white wine + rose wine. Wine is the main alcohol type I drink.

2. I have one year of studies left before becoming a social worker 

Social work is my dream job. I enjoy helping others, and my own life experiences  inspired me to pursue this career path. I’ve wanted to study social work since the age of 13.

3. They say good things come in small packages 

I stand at 4’10” tall. I like to make up for my lack of height with personality and determination. I’m optimistic, cheery, and persistent. I always hear, “good things come in small packages” and like to think that is true about myself.

4. I own two pets – a bright-orange cat and a German Shepherd Husky who is bigger than me 

My cat, Cody, has been a part of the family for 10 years. The dog, Bear, is a recent addition. Bear is approximately 8 months old and he weighs more than I do. I tried to photograph them together, but that is not an easy thing to accomplish.

5. Lipstick is my top beauty essential 

My purse contains at least two tubes of lipstick at all times. I wear lipstick every day. The shades in my collection range from a peachy-nude to purple. I wear red most often, but rotate the shades I wear based on the season. I reach for paler shades during the summer, and richer colours in the winter.

 

 

 

By Erin Angela

24 year old beauty and lifestyle blogger. I write to share knowledge gained throughout my life, a glimpse at my favourite beauty products, and tips on anything from makeup application to organization. You can find me online @erin_angela_xo (Instagram) and @ErinAngela_xo (Twitter).

3 replies on “Behind the Blogger: 5 Fun Facts About Erin Angela That You May Not Know (Kittens and Wine Included!)”

Leave a comment