Tips and tricks

3 Quick Tips for Clear, Glowing Skin All Year-Round

Hello, lovelies!

Achieving a healthy, glowing complexion takes time. I still struggle with breakouts at age 21. After modifying my skin care routine I’ve determined specific steps to minimize imperfections and enhance my natural glow. Today I share a few of the tips I use on a daily basis with you.

TIP #1 – Moisturize your face 

I’ve noticed that using moisturizer makes a huge difference to my skin. If I don’t follow up with moisturizer after cleansing, my skin feels tight. New breakouts also appear when I skip this step. Moisturizing each day adds a healthy layer of moisture into your skin. This moisture prevents the skin from becoming dry and tight – preventing new breakouts.

TIP #2 – Hands off 

Touching your face throughout the day introduces new bacteria into the skin. Keep your hands away from your face to prevent new acne from occurring. When you do not touch your face, your skin stays clear from excess dirt and oil.

TIP #3 – Drink enough water 

Water impacts your skin health. Drinking adequate water helps the skin appear brighter. It also lessens the chance of introducing new particles into the skin. Adequate water consumption hydrates the skin.

What are your top tips for clearer skin? I’d love to hear about them in the comments below! 

1 thought on “3 Quick Tips for Clear, Glowing Skin All Year-Round”

Leave a Reply

