About Me, Uncategorized

In Celebration of National Rose Day… The 3 Brands of Rose Wine I Adore Drinking Right Now

Hello, lovelies!

Saturday June 10 was National Rose Day. Anyone who knows me will know that I am an avid wine drinker. This will be a short and sweet blog post, as I’ve been stuck in bed with a cold since Friday. To commemorate National Rose Day, I’m sharing my favourite types of rose. *clink!*

Barefoot Bubbly 

Barefoot Bubbly wine is technically a white wine, but the wine holds a bright pink hue. Sparkling wines are crisp. The brand’s White Zinfandel wine is my go-to. I enjoy light, refreshening wine flavours. This bottle contains notes of strawberry and peach. The addition of a bubbly texture gives the wine a crisp, delightful taste. I choose this wine most often due to its light taste (and the bubbles, of course!)

Yellowtail 

Yellowtail Wine hails from Australia. This wine is prominent during my family’s holiday celebrations, especially Christmas and Easter. Pink Bubbles (I love that name!) is another sparkling wine, but it contains more carbonation. The flavour of this wine is bright. This Yellowtail carries strawberry tasting notes with hints of lemon.

Jacob’s Creek Moscato Rose 

This type of wine is a delicious mix between Rose and Moscato.  Jacob’s Creek Moscato Rose  is a true summer beverage – tasting notes include fresh summer berries. This wine is created “frizzante” style, meaning it is gently sparkling.

What is your favourite type of wine?


 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “In Celebration of National Rose Day… The 3 Brands of Rose Wine I Adore Drinking Right Now”

Leave a Reply

