Product Reviews

REVIEW: Urban Decay Meltdown Makeup Remover Cleansing Stick 


Hello, lovelies!

A good makeup remover is a staple in my makeup kit. Urban Decay launched a new line of skincare products this spring. The Meltdown Makeup Remover Cleansing Stick is one of those new products. I used the rest of my Clinique Cleansing Balm, and this Urban Decay product has worked as a perfect substitute!

The Packaging 

The makeup remover has a twist-off cap. Underneath the cap is the yellow-colored product, shaped into a stick. I enjoy how lightweight and portable the stick is. I toss it into my purse on a busy morning, and can remove my makeup at the end of the day with minimal effort.

The Balm 

The product is the same consistency as other makeup removers that are balm formats. It applies to the skin easily, and has a thick, slightly foamy texture. It doesn’t emulsify like other cleansing balms. This makes makeup removal quick and mess-free. I like how the product doesn’t leave my face feeling dry.

How to use it 

I first used it by rubbing it on my dry face then rinsing. I now rinse my face with water before applying the balm, and this helps grab any makeup that is stubborn. It starts out as a balm then it becomes thicker and foamy.

Urban Decay’s Meltdown Makeup Remover Cleansing Oil Stick is a perfect travel accessory. It is a quick, simple method for removing makeup at the end of your day! The makeup remover retails for $32 at Sephora.

 

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Urban Decay Meltdown Makeup Remover Cleansing Stick ”

Leave a Reply

