About Me, Uncategorized

An Evening with Ed Sheeran: Toronto Trip Recap 


Hello, lovelies! 

This past weekend, I experienced something magical. I saw Ed Sheeran during one of his Toronto tour dates (*cue internal happy dance*). I’ve waited over two years to attend a live show, and let me tell you, he did not dissappoint. 

Day 1 

My boyfriend, Grant, agreed to attend the show with me when tour dates were released back in March. We took a 6:30AM flight out of St. John’s and our first trip together began! Grant and I boarded the Union Pearson Express – my first train ride ever! My excitement peaked once we reached the city’s vibrant downtown core. 

After checking into our hotel (which was a comfortable oasis) we walked the Canadian Walk of Fame. I enjoyed the boardwalk of tiles adorned with Canadian greats. As you may know, I am a true Grey’s Anatomy fan. I did experience a moment of awe while standing on Sandra Oh’s tile. 

The Ed Sheeran concert was by far the highlight of my trip. I’m struggling to find words to describe the incredible event. Once Ed appeared on stage, the waterworks began. His setlist included a collection of his recent and older hits, accompanied by a hypnotic lightshow. I’m a diehard Ed Sheeran fan, and will say that his English crooning vocals reduced me to tears of joy for 2 hours. The show became the best concert I’ve ever attended. 

Day 2 

I woke on a complete high from the previous night. My energy infused with post-concert euphoria. After a quick breakfast and coffee (My lattes are still delicious in 25 degree heat) we ventured into the subway. (Note: I am terrified of the subway. Being from a small town, this was the second time I ever used one.) 

To compensate for dragging him to Ed Sheeran, Grant decided I was due for a Toronto Blue Jays game. I am not a sports fan. This was the first baseball game I attended in my lifetime! Grant eagerly explained the game rules while we watched. I’ll admit, it did feel nice to attend a live game, save for the flying baseballs. 


I rounded out the trip with a little retail therapy. I shopped at my favourite destinations that are not available in St. John’s. Stay tuned for M.A.C. product reviews! 

What is the best concert you’ve ever attended? Have you ever travelled to Toronto, Canada? 

3 thoughts on “An Evening with Ed Sheeran: Toronto Trip Recap ”

Leave a Reply

