Product Reviews

REVIEW: Smashbox Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer 


Hello, lovelies!

A good primer smoothes the skin for foundation application and blurs imperfections. Smashbox Iconic Finish Primer is part of the companys Photo Finish lineup. I use it daily to prime my skin before applying makeup.

The Packaging 

The primer is contained within a clear tube. The design is elegant and features black striping and the Smashbox logo. It is triangular shaped and lightweight. This design allows you to easily see the gel inside.

The Primer 

This primer is oil-free, meaning it will not clog pores. I was worried about this when I began using the primer. To my delight, my skin does not break out when using the primer! This Smashbox primer is silky in texture and leaves the skin feeling smooth. 

How to use it 

I dispense the primer on the back of my hand. I then blend it into my skin using my fingertips for even coverage. I blend the primer over my entire face. 

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer is my go-to primer. You only need a tiny amount each time you use it. It will stay in my makeup drawer for a while! It retails at Sephora between $16-$49. 

Leave a Reply

