About Me

Erin Angela’s Updated, Simplified Makeup Routine for Summer Days 

Hello, lovelies! 
The number of steps in my daily makeup routine change with the season. I’ve tried to condense my routine for the warm summer season. While standing in front of my mirror yesterday morning, my boyfriend Grant inspired this post. I can hear him say, “Are you almost ready? What’s that glitter you’re putting on your eyelids?” Today, I’ll reveal exactly what that ‘glitter’ is!

FACE 

The first step in my makeup routine is cleansing. I apply Fresh Beauty Soy Face Cleanser. This gel cleanser keeps my skin soft and clear of blemishes. I supplement this step with a moisturizer – often Tarte’s Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost Moisturizer

I simplify the rest of my facial makeup. I’ve used Clinique Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup for the past two years. It is a great medium-coverage foundation that lets my skin breathe. I buff the foundation into my skin using a buffing brush. I dot Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer underneath my eyes and cover any blemishes. I complete my face makeup by sweeping highlighter onto my cheekbones. I switch between different highlighter products, but my current favourite is Anastasia Beverly Hills Aurora Glow Kit. It is luminous, with a beautiful range of colours!

EYES

I never apply eyeshadow without priming my lids. My primer of choice is Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I switch between different eyeshadow palettes each day. The palette I use most often is Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance. This palette contains creamy, blendable shadows that range from brick red to glittery gold.   I line my waterline with Sephora Collection Waterproof Eyeliner. I complete my eye makeup with a swipe of mascara. My mascara of choice is Smashbox Full Exposure

LIPS

I line my lips with Bite Beauty’s Lip Pencil in a nude shade. Selecting a lipstick to wear each day is the hardest aspect of my makeup routine. I swipe on a shade that matches my outfit to complete my makeup. 

Below is a before and after comparison of my makeup routine:




2 thoughts on “Erin Angela’s Updated, Simplified Makeup Routine for Summer Days ”

Leave a Reply

