About Me

Summer Lovin’: Erin Angela’s Top 5 Beauty Products to Use During This Season


Hello, lovelies!

Each season I discover new and exciting beauty products. The products I discovered this summer delivered refreshed skin, a bright glow, and the perfect pout.

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Aurora Glow Kit

This highlight palette contains 6 metallic shades. The bright colours give my skin a bright highlight. I use this palette for my eyes, highlight, and lip colour. Each shade ranges from a metallic silver to aqua blue. I’ve enjoyed the versatility this palette offered me throughout the summer season.


2. MAC Fix+ 

I use this setting spray daily to set my makeup. This product is an instant must-have for me. It sets my makeup while refreshing my skin with a light, cooling mist. It was a staple for me this summer, especially on warm, sunny afternoons. 

3. Sephora Collection Triple Action Cleansing Water 

Makeup remover is a staple in my collection all year, but it becomes prominent in the summer. I seek a product that is gentle on the skin that is non-drying. This cleansing water from Sephora performs double-duty. It effectively removes makeup while cleansing. I enjoy using double-duty products in the summer to minimize my daily routine. A bonus of this product I love? It requires no rinsing!


4. Kat Von D Saint & Sinner Fragrances

I recived samples of Kat Von D’s new Saint and Sinner perfume. I often wear fruity fragrances in the summer, and these two are a delightful change. Saint is a soft, fragrant floral. Sinner is is warm and woody. One of my favourite aspects of these samples is the travel-friendly size.

5. Beauty Blender

My Beauty Blender is a staple in my makeup kit. This absorbant sponge reduces the number of makeup brushes I use daily. This took is perfect in the summer to quickly apply my face makeup. A BeautyBlender is also versatile; I use it to apply foundation, highlight, concealer and eyeshadow.

Leave a Reply

