REVIEW: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel


Hello, lovelies!

I received a sample of Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel during a recent Sephora trip. This is the first product I’ve used to keep my eyebrows tidy between waxing appointments. This gel helps set and define brows.

The Packaging 

This product is lightweight and shaped like a mascara tube. The cap holds a mascara wand with tightly-packed bristles to apply the gel with. The bottom of the tube contains the clear gel. I like the sophistication of the product – it is chrome-coloured and contains the Anastasia Beverly Hills logo.

The Product 

I like that this product is clear. I apply it underneath my brow pencil and it sets the colour all day! It is smooth and doesn’t clump. It contains botanical and essential oils like camomile to condition hairs. The product does leave my brows slightly stiff after drying but this is compensated by the longevity of the product. The effect is natural-looking and it suits all eyebrow colours.

How to Use 

Apply desired brow product. Withdraw the wand from the tube and wipe off any excess product. Apply gel in short, upward strokes.

This is a perfect product to complete my eyebrow look. The gel keeps my brows full while still looking tidy. I pair it with Benefit Cosmetic’s Gimme Brow and it sets the product without fuss.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel retails for $29 at Sephora.

 

One thought on “REVIEW: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel

Leave a Reply

