REVIEW: Fresh Beauty Soy Face Cleanser

Hello, lovelies!

I received this face cleanser as a sample from Sephora. I like to test new cleansers for a while before reviewing them to gauge how my skin reacts to the product. This product is a gentle, foaming cleanser that is suitable for all skin types.

The Packaging 

True to the product’s name, the packaging is simple and feels fresh. The lightweight, white tube makes the product portable. The white background makes the red lettering pop. The tube contains 150 mL/5 o.z. of product.

The Cleanser 

The gel formula is smooth and soft. It is transparent until you work it into a foamy lather on your face. The gel has a pleasantly cooling sensation when first applied which dissipates once lathered. It is suitable to use on a bare face or to remove makeup. I’ve used it as both a cleanser and makeup remover, and it is gentle enough for both uses.

Pros:

  • This cleanser has a pleasant, cucumber scent
  • A little product goes a long way. I apply a small, pea-sized amount to my skin.

Cons:

  • The product, for me, was not effective in clearing my blemishes
  • The cleanser is a gel product that does not foam. This is more of a personal preference, but I feel that foaming products give my skin a deeper-clean

The Verdict 

While the cleanser is gentle and doesn’t strip moisture from the skin, I have an acne-prone complexion. I did not find the product to be great in terms of cleansing but it did leave my skin soft and moisturized. If you are looking for a gentle, daily cleanser I would recommend trying this one. If you’re searching for a cleanser more suitable for blemish-prone skin with a deeper cleaning power, I’d skip it.

Fresh Beauty’s Soy Face Cleanser is available in a mini or full-sized tube. The mini tube retails for $20 while the full-sized product retails for $47. You can find this cleanser on Sephora’s official website.

Have you tried any products from FRESH Beauty before? On a side note, I created a YouTube channel this week and just uploaded my most recent Sephora haul. You can find it here! Feel free to Subscribe if you’re also on YouTube!

One thought on “REVIEW: Fresh Beauty Soy Face Cleanser

Leave a Reply

