Categories
About Me

4 Face Masks I Use to Achieve Clear, Glowing Skin

Hello, lovelies!

Glowing skin and a clear complexion are two of my skin care goals. I like to add face masks into my weekly skin care routine to clarify, detoxify, and moisturize my skin. As a self-proclaimed beauty lover, I’ve tried a variety of masks. Today I share the masks that made it to the top of my ‘must-have’ list.

1. GlamGlow THIRSTYMUD Hydrating Mask

This was the first hydrating face mask I’ve ever tried. This product is from GlamGlow, and I’ve used various masks from their collection. I immediately loved how it added extra moisture to my skin without weighing it down. The THIRSTYMUD Hydrating Treatment  leaves my skin hydrated. glowy and smooth. I typically use this mask 1-2 times a week to supplement with my regular moisturizer.

2. Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mask 

I adore Tatcha’s Water Cream Moisturizer and was excited to learn that the brand also has a range of face masks. The Dewy Skin Mask is actually a lightweight sheet mask. Because it does not require rinsing, it is a great skincare option for busy mornings. This mask has the consistency of a serum – perfect for dry skin.

3. GlamGlow YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment 

GlamGlow’s YOUTHMUD mask is unique. You apply the mask like others from the GlamGlow collection, but it works differently. Upon contacting the skin, the mask begins to tingle! This mask is excellent for brightening. I enjoy using this mask to exfoliate and clear any blemishes.

4. Sephora Collection Face Masks 

Sephora Collection offers single-use sheet masks for the face, eyes, lips, hands, and feet. I like to rotate face masks from this collection into my skincare routine for an instant refresh. Each face mask is reminiscent of a flower, and the names of the masks range from Lotus to rose. My favorite mask from the collection is the Rose mask – it moisturizes and brightens my skin while preventing blemishes.

Do you use any face masks as part of your skincare routine?

By Erin Angela

24 year old beauty and lifestyle blogger. I write to share knowledge gained throughout my life, a glimpse at my favourite beauty products, and tips on anything from makeup application to organization. You can find me online @erin_angela_xo (Instagram) and @ErinAngela_xo (Twitter).

2 replies on “4 Face Masks I Use to Achieve Clear, Glowing Skin”

Leave a comment